CRIO Council

The CRIO Council serves as an advisory and decision-making body for the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus research data-related needs, partnerships, and infrastructure. The Council determines requirements, evaluates opportunities and risks, and develops and monitors evaluation metrics for campus-wide informatics, research IT, and data resource development and deployment.

The CRIO Council members are nominated by Anschutz Medical Campus Schools and Hospitals and approved by the CRIO, the Vice-Chancellor for Health Affairs, the Vice Chancellor for Research, and the Chancellor.

Council Meeting Executive Summaries

Members of the CRIO Council

Melissa HaendelChief Research Informatics Officer
Alison LakinAssociate Vice Chancellor for Regulatory Compliance
Amanda MillerAdmin-Colorado Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute
Bruce DyeDirector Dental School
Dallas MartinAssociate Counsel in the CU Innovations Office
Laura SabaAssociate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Jameel MalloryProgram Director, Office of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Community Engagement
James CostelloAssociate Professor, School of Medicine
Katerina KechrisAssociate Director of Data Science
Laura MorrisAssociate Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer
Michael MillerDirector of Information Services
Sara Deakyne DaviesDirector of Research Informatics & Data Science, Children’s Hospital Colorado
Teri L. HernandezProfessor and Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship
Tom CampbellProfessor, Medicine-Infectious Disease


CMS Login