Research Awards Ceremony

Congratulations to the 2022 Awardees

On Tuesday, October 25, Vice Chancellor for Research Thomas Flaig, MD, celebrated the second-annual University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus Research Awards Ceremony. These annual awards celebrate faculty, staff, and trainees who have made significant contributions in their fields and to the campus research community

We recognize all of the incredible work done by this year's winners, the nominees, and so many others who are critical to the support of the research community. See below for details on the criteria for recognition in each category .



Rising Star Research Award

Suet Nee Chen, PhD

David Josh Douin, MD

Faculty Research Excellence Award

Kelly Doran, PhD 

Manisha Patel, PhD

Research Faculty Collaborator Award

Amy Huebschmann, MD

Jay Hesselberth, PhD

Research Staff Collaborator AwardTyler Borko
Research Administration AwardMichaela Montour
Trainee Research Excellence Award

Michal Schafer, PhD

Rachel Culp-Hill

Research Mentor Award

Andrés Henao Martinez, MD

Julie Siegenthaler, PhD 

Marcelo Perraillon, PhD

Research Collaboration Team Award

Synaptic Plasticity Supergroup
Jason Aoto, PhD

K. Ulrich Bayer, PhD

Timothy Benke,MD, PhD

Fabrice Dabertrand, PhD

Mark Dell’Acqua, PhD

Christopher Ford, PhD

Paco Herson, PhD

Jasper Heinsbroek, PhD

Matthew Kennedy, PhD

Won Chan Oh, PhD

Jamie Peters, PhD

Nidia Quillinan, PhD

William Sather, PhD

Katharine Smith, PhD

Chandra Tucker, PhD


About the Awards

Criteria for recognition in each category are detailed below:

CMS Login